election 2017

Q&A's with candidates for the Jefferson County School Board


There are three seats up for election this year for the Jefferson County School District's Board of Education. Candidates will be elected to a four-year term. Mail ballots in Jeffco will be sent out starting Oct. 16. Election Day is Nov. 7 this year. 

All candidates are listed below, grouped by seat and alphabetic order. Click on their names to read each profile. 

District 1

Brad Rupert (incumbent)

Matt Van Gieson

District 2

Susan Harmon (incumbent)

Erica Shields

District 5

Ron Mitchell (incumbent)


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment